Reptile & Amphibian Sightings

Please submit your reptile and amphibian sightings via email (contact@aldbournewildlife.com) or via the contact box. Please do send photos if you are happy for them to be shared.

We are after all reptile and amphibian sightings please, even common animals and repeat sightings.  It is also interesting to know wintering times and timing of spawn and tadpoles.
green line pic.png
Monday 9th May
Smooth newts, Garden pond on Lottage Road (Jodie Smitten)
Saturday 30th October
Slow Worm In the Church yard (Emily Best)
Thursday 14th October
Slow worm  Crossing the road just beyond southward triangle (Emily Best)
Friday 8th October
Common Frog garden pond on Kandahar (Ros Oswald)
Friday 3rd September
Slow worms 12 around the churchyard (Ben Best)
Thursday 24th June
Slow worms, 16 under the slates in St Michael's churchyard (Emily Best)
Saturday 12th June
5 Slow worms, St Michael's church yard (Emily Best)
Friday 11th June
8 Slow worms, St Michael's church yard (Emily Best)
Thursday 10th June
2 Slow worms, St Michael's church yard (Emily Best)
Wednesday 9th June
4 Slow worms, St Michael's church yard (Emily Best)
Tuesday 8th June
Grass snake, sunning itself on the Garlings, (Sue Rodd)
Slow Worm, The Downs (Harriet Ainsworth)

1 Slow worms, St Michael's church yard (Emily Best)
Monday 7th June
6 Slow worms, St Michael's church yard (Emily Best)
Sunday 9th May
Slowworm, Oxford road (Nigel Crunden)
Saturday 8th May
2 Slow worms, church yard (Emily Best)
Slowworm, Marlborough Road (Leanne Miller)
Tuesday 27th April
Slow worms, garden on Lottage Road, (Geoff Roberts)
Sunday 25th April
Smooth Newts, garden on Kandahar (Ros Oswald)
Tuesday 20th April
Slow worm, Marlborough Road (Jack Miller)
Slow worm, Jack Miller
Tuesday 13th April

Slow worm 2 living in the compost heap on Oxford Road (George Rendell)

Thursday 25th February

Slow worm basking in a garden Back Lane (Nigel Payne)
(Slow worms have also been seen in previous years in the church yard, Farm Lane, Alma Road and Kandahar - has anyone else seen one this year?)