Plants and Fungi Sightings

Please submit your plant and fungi sightings via email (contact@aldbournewildlife.com) or via the contact box. Please do send photos if you are happy for them to be shared.
Please tell us about flower, trees, toadstools and anything else you can identify and find that is unusual.
green line pic.png
Wednesday 15th June
Pyramidal Orchid and Common Spotted Orchid, High Clear Down (Matt and Emily Best)
Monday 19th May
Eary gentian, Yellow rattle High Clear Down (Jenny Greaves)
Wednesday 4th May
 Early Gentian  High Clear Down  (Matthew Best)
Saturday 30th April 2022
Cowslips, and chalk milkwort  at High Clear Down (Emily and Matthew Best)
Wednesday 7th July 2021
Broomrape, Four Barrows Track (Matt Best) 
Sunday 4th July
 Common Spotted Orchid,  High Clear Down (Jon Beresford)
Monday 29th June
English Stonecrop, Yellow Stonecrop, Ox eye daisies, Rough Hawkbit, Sweet Woodruff, St Michael's churchyard (Jenny Greaves)
Monday 7th June
Common Sainfoin, along the Ridgeway, (Nigel Payne)
Saturday 5th June
Hawthorn, in full bloom on four barrows track (Nigel Payne)
Wednesday 26th May
Chalk Milkwort, Yellow Rattle, High Clear Down (Emily Best)
Tuesday 25th May
Early Purple Orchid Flower, Love's Copse, (Nick Whelan)
Friday 14th May
Solomon's Seal, Love's Lane and Poors' Gorse (Jo Hutchings)
Wednesday 12th May
Bluebells in full bloom and Early Purple Orchid almost out, Love's Copse (Nick Whelan)
Friday 30th April
Bluebells, including a few white ones in Love's Copse (Nick Whelan)
Tuesday 27th April
English stonecrop, White Dead Nettle, Hoary Plantain, Mouse Ear Hawkweed,
Bulbous Buttercups, BugleSt Michael's churchyard (Jenny Greaves)